MagicMouseTownHouse.com 714-855-2472

Magic Mouse Townhouse featured in USA TODAY!

Guest Reviews

Truly Magical!
Guest: The Benedettis
This condo was truly a magical addition to our California vacation!  It's location is ideal for a walk to Disneyland and convenient to highway for other  adventures.  It is without a doubt the most user friendly condo that we have ever rented--so many extras--from pool towels to guidebooks.  The  swimming  pools were a big hit with our girls.  We would highly recommend this location!!

Very Comfortable
Guest: The Blakes
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Magicmouse Townhouse over thanksgiving and had a wonderful time.  The house was very comfortable and well set up to handle our four adults and two children.  It seems that the owners have anticipated our every need.  We would absolutely stay here again should we decide to return to Disneyland.
Perfect For Families
Guest: Kari (Portland, OR)
My family recently stayed at the Magic Mouse Townhouse and had a wonderful time.  We had 4 adults and 2 children in our group and every one of us loved our stay.  The kids never wanted to leave their room b/c of the movies and stuffed animals there were to play with.  The adults were all able to spread out and relax as well.  The home is in great condition - clean and comfortable with up to date furniture and appliances.  The best part for us was how close it was to Disneyland.  It is about a 5 minute walk to the free tram that drops you off in
Downtown Disney and the front gates of the 2 parks.  This close location allowed us to come home for meals and naps - effectively saving us a lot of money on food and parking.  The owners are great with communication and were always quick to respond whenever I had questions for them before we arrived.  This is THE place to stay with your family when visiting the area!!!      

Definitely Will Come Back To Our Home Away
Guest: Shankara (Concord, CA)
We did enjoy our stay at the MagicmouseTownhouse.  Everything was fine after we got into the house. We felt at home indeed.
The only thing I'd like to add that you improve is, add a pictorial map to your directions/check instructions. We did a very late check-in [by night 11 PM]. As we thought that we could park the car in front of the apartment, unload our luggages, drop off our kids and then come to the parking lot [as we usually do], we ended up just roaming around the whole condo twice. The apartment can only be reached by walk.  Finally we decided to park the car and follow the walking instructions and then we were able to get in. It'll be great if you can add the map and pictorial directions and also a word of caution that people can only walk to the door and can't get by car.  Other than the initial hiccup, everything else was great. The kitchen was nice and completely equipped. The kids also loved the mickey theme in the kids room and the bath room.  Keyless entry gave us the flexibility just to walk to the door without depending on the key. The best part was the walking distance to the tram. We almost ended up returning midnight everyday, which means we were able to spend a lot of time than we planned, knowing we were just minutes away from our stay.  We would definitely plan for our next visit and will come back to our home away.
Cannot Recommend It Enough!!
Guest: Jenni (Port Orchard, WA)
Great property!!! My husband and I stayed with our two boys (ages 8 and 10) plus my parents.  There was plenty of room for all of us!  The walk to the free shuttle into Disneyland was very close and the downtown shopping area even closer. The condo had everything we needed and we enjoyed the convenience of dining in for our meals versus eating at the park.  When we go back to Disney in a few years, We will be back to this condo for our stay.  Cannot recommend it enough!!  Thank you so much!!

Everything We Needed and More
Guest: Vicki (Wisconsin)
Well kept...had everything we needed and more...so convenient to walk to disneyland...My son said...maybe they could have a couple of bikes to ride...We didn't have kids and my daughters didn't like sleeping in the kids room with the plastic sheets...so one slept on the couch..thank you we enjoyed our stay.

A Truly Magical Vacation
Guest: Marilyn (Arizona)
My family of 6 stayed at the Magic Mouse Townhouse in May.  My grown kids thought this was the best Disneland vacation yet!  It was the location that made the difference.  Since we were just a short walk away from Disneyland, my kids could come and go to attend to their babies needs.
The townhouse had everything we needed including a park and pool that we had access to.  It is nicely furnished, clean and comfortable.  We plan to be back in a couple of years after our second grandbaby is born. The only thing that we needed was  a baby gate to keep the toddler from climbing the stairs.
I highly recommend this townhouse for families with small kids or for any families!
Great For A Group Of Adults With No Kids!
Guest: Joelle (Salt Lake City, Utah)
Our trip this May included myself and a friend (in our late twenties), my sister and her husband (in their early thirties) and my parents who are in their late fifties. We loved our stay at the Magic Mouse Townhouse. It was so nice to be removed from the hustle and bustle of the hotel district - it felt like we had a real home away from home.
We are all pet owners/animal lovers, so it was fun to say hi to the local cats on our way in and out of the complex. =) And the communal atmosphere and full kitchen gave us an opportunity to spend a lot of time together - it was so much nicer than getting 3 hotel rooms, and cheaper too!
The most unusual thing about this rental is that the owners really, truly have thought of EVERYTHING.  There were many thoughtful touches that made me think this would be the perfect place to stay when I eventually have kids of my own.
A tip: I am a Disney fanatic and know most of the tips and tricks, but I was impressed at how thorough and helpful the welcome binder was - if this is your first trip to Disney, I highly recommend sitting down and reading through it before you enter the parks.
Basically, for any group over 2 people, you won't find a more complete and comfortable place this close to Disneyland. Believe me, I'm a
frequent visitor. =)

MAGICMOUSE TOWNHOUSE A BIG HIT!!
Guest: Three Generations (Issaquah, WA)
Disneyland and the condo turned out to be the perfect settings for our three generation shared birthday celebrations.  The condo made it affordable, super comfy, and in an excellent location. The six year olds to the 65 year old found the walk to and from the park very easy.  Come, enjoy, and have fun--it is the best venue in the area, and the owners are very service oriented.
All That We Hoped For
Guest: Anonymous (Alberta, Canada)
We found your townhouse to be all that we had hoped for.  The new leather sofa was very comfortable.  We also appreciated the new flat screen TV’s.  The kids made use of the movies, although were often asleep before the movies were finished.  They also enjoyed making the puzzles.  My daughter was very happy to find such a lovely washer and dryer (As we were 7 in one car we all packed lighter than we ordinarily would for a 9 day holiday).  We were sorry to see that there was no b.b.que, but, understand that it was recently damaged.   Being Canadian……the kids insisted on going swimming, but did not ask to go back a second time!!!!  Really, there was not a lot of time to sit around a pool anyway.  We did enjoy having coffee outside in the morning and often enjoyed a glass of wine on the patio in the evening.  (Our Canadian winters do not allow for us to enjoy this in February at home!!!!)  We would like to return to your townhouse and took a couple of cards to give to friends.  Thank you.
Can't we just go back to Magic Mouse Townhouse!?!
GuestKristy (Sydney, Australia)
Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
Thank you so for sharing your beautiful apartment with us.  My husband and I with our three children stayed at Magic Mouse Townhouse and it made our stay wonderful.  Walking distance to Disneyland and the apartment had everything we needed including a washing machine and dryer which came in handy.  We spent two weeks travelling around after we left the townhouse and the kids kept saying "can't we just go back to the apartment".  Thanks again.  We highly recommend your apartment to anyone.
We loved our stay at Magic Mouse Townhouse!
Guest: Anonymous (Sammamish, WA)
Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
We were traveling with two children ages 9 & 7, as well as another family with children the same ages.  The townhouse was perfect for all of us.  The pictures on the site do a great job of representing the townhouse.  Its definitely within walking distance of Downtown Disney and the theme parks and we discovered we could take a few minutes off our walk by taking the tram from the Disneyland parking lot.  If you have small children you'll definitely want a stroller.  The tram does have accommodations for strollers too.  The kitchen is well equipped and the furniture and beds are very comfortable.  It was also nice having the washer/dryer.  All in all it was a wonderful vacation where we created wonderful memories for our family!  We will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others!
One of the best trips ever to the Magic Kingdom!
Guest: Ryan (California)
Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
We recently stayed and loved it.  The proximity to the park was well worth it considering how much Disney charges for parking.  The pictures on the website are indeed what you get!  We had four adults and two children.  The boys loved the bunk bed and kids room.  My sister in law adored the 2nd bedroom as in past years she was the one usually sleeping on an uncomfortable sofa sleeper in a hotel and our room was fantastic with the king sized bed.  Even our friend who slept on the aero bed in the living room never had a bad nights sleep.  They had several strollers to choose from though the one we used was able to move around our three and four year old.  Once again saving us money from having to rent from Disney!  Kitchen was great and the laundry room allowed us to do our laundry the night before leaving so we didn't have to do it when we got home.  All in all it was one of the best trips ever to the Magic Kingdom made in part by the Magic Mouse Townhouse.  We certainly have and will continue to recommend to friends and family and look forward to our next trip.
I Never Want to Stay Anyplace Else in Anaheim!
GuestPatti (Oregon)
Review Submitted: Jan 6,  2012
Staying here at the Magic Mouse Townhouse was a fantastic experience from start to finish! The owners were friendly, helpful and quick to answer questions.  The home itself is BEAUTIFUL and was the perfect place for My husband and I to take our children, ages 15 to 25, for a Disneyland Christmas. It was wonderful to feel like we were in a home and not some impersonal motel. We had plenty of space for privacy, yet we all felt we were staying together. I agree wholeheartedly with the other reviews of this townhome- VERY close to Disneyland, no need for a car. We enjoyed the short walk to the tram, but walking through Downtown Disney was fun, too.The owners have thoughtfully left great information in the unit, as well as basic necessities. I was especially impressed that everything was EXACTLY as stated in the unit description. No surprises here- just a wonderful memory of a great place to stay. My next vacation to Anaheim will be based on your availability calendar! Thank you!
The location is AWESOME...
Guest: Laura (California)
Review Submitted: January 5, 2012
We stayed 12/28 - 12/31 and had a great time. The location is AWESOME and the condo is very comfortable. I read the other reviews and would caution that while quite comfortable, this is NOT a luxury or "5-star" accomodation. We walked to the park or parking lot tram every day and if you opt to ride the parking lot tram you will be very happy with the convenience. At the end of the day when the lines for the tram are long, the walk to the condo is totally do-able. The outside of the complex is a bit run down and caused a little bit of concern,  but we did not have any problems even though we were walking late at night all of the nights we were there. I would use extra caution if I were a single mom or woman walking in the complex late at night. All in all, I would recommend the MagicMouse Townhouse.
This Place is a Real Gem!
Guest: Steph (Las Vegas, NV)
Review Submitted: December 22, 2011
Quick and easy walk to Disneyland through Downtown Disney. The walk wasn't even that bad when we hobbled home at one am every night ;).  The decor was adorable and the townhouse offered plenty of space for our family.  Great alternative to getting several hotel rooms. The extras (stollers, ponchos, games, etc) were a nice touch! We will definitely be back.
The Perfect Place to Stay
Guest: Jessica (Kenmore, WA)
Review Submitted: September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for providing us with the perfect place to stay!  Not only was it an incredibly great location - we came home every day so the kids could nap, we could make our own (cheaper) dinners, and then still go back for more in the evening, but the place fit us perfectly.  The kids loved the huge collection of Disney movies and of course the ultra cool bunk beds. And we loved our master bed too. I am willing to say it has got to be the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Hands down. The double stroller was a life (and back!) saver too.  Thank you so much for having that available to us.  We will be recomending this place to friends, and using it for ourselves in the future for certain.
Wonderful Disneyland Vacation Rental
Guest: Kacey (Vancouver, WA)
Review Submitted: November 22,  2011
We really enjoyed our vacation at Disneyland.  Thank you for all the careful planning you have done with the condo.  The notebook with so much info was very useful. The stroller was a life saver.  Your  condo is very well maintained.  We’ve stayed at a lot of rentals at the Oregon coast, and yours has been one of the cleanest and best kept.  It was really great to have such nice appliances to use.  So, just one comment.  It might be time to buy new pillows for the bedrooms.  I know they get a lot of use and they are getting pretty lumpy.   Also thank  you for taking care of the beeping smoke alarm so quickly.  You have a wonderful vacation rental.  My husband and I and our daughter and her children had a wonderful week.
Hotels Can't Touch This!
Guest: Fred & Family (Sacramento, CA)
Review Submitted: November 22, 2011
The best combination of location & accommodations I've found around Disneyland. Not only are you a 10 minute walk to the tram, monorail and Downtown Disney, MMTH is unmatched for home style comfort and convenience... No hotel can touch what they offer. It's doubtful our family will ever stay any place other than the Magic Mouse Townhouse in the future.
Lots of Space and Comfy Beds
Guest: Desja  Lee (Abbotsford, BC, Canada)
Review Submitted:
November 16, 2011
We LOVED our stay at "The Magic Mouse Townhouse"! It was so wonderful to come "home" after a busy day at the park.  Our entire family had their own space to escape from each other, and the kids had lots of room to play.  The closets were so spacious and the beds were SO comfy that it was actually disappointing to come home!  We will highly recommend it to family and friends, and for sure book it again on our next vacation.  TRULY WONDERFUL!
LOVED IT!
Guest: Anonymous (Vancouver, Canada)
Review Submitted: October 19, 2011
LOVED IT!  We had a wonderful family vacation and everyone really enjoyed the comforts of home at the end of the day.  The proximity to the park was wonderful - we got our exercise walking to & from plus all day at the park.  Thank you so much ... we highly recommend this vacation rental!  You will not be disappointed.
Better than a Disney Hotel
GuestGroup of 10 (Vienna, Virginia)
Review Submitted: August 23, 2011
We had a great time at Disney staying in the Magic Mouse Townhouse.  The location is awesome.  An easy walk to the tram or Downtown Disney.  The accommodations were cutely decorated.  The abundant space was so much better than cramming our family into a Disney hotel!
Very Comfortable & Memorable
GuestNelson Family (Nevada)
Review Submitted: June 26, 2011
Three generations of us enjoyed our stay at Magic Mouse Townhouse. The Disneyland entrance was really convenient to get to on foot. Our grandchildren  got to enjoy the pool as we relaxed in the hot tub. The pool area was clean, the  grounds well kept, the condo was clean and the 7 of us fit comfortably in the space.  We had a memorable vacation. Thanks.
The Magic Mouse Townhouse was AWESOME!!!
Guest: Denton Family (Spokane, WA)
Review Submitted: March 30, 2011
It is so close to Disneyland (I doubt you could get any closer). It was spacious for our family, and the kids loved having Disney movies in their room! It was stocked with all needed items plus several extra perks (rain ponchos, kids step stool, strollers, etc). It could not have been a better fit and we know we paid far less than staying at a small hotel room. You should make your reservations!
PERFECT DISNEYLAND VACATION
Guest: anonymous (Fort Collins, Colorado)
Review Submitted: March 25, 2011
The Magic Mouse Townhouse was PERFECT during our recent Disney vacation! It is SO convenient to Disney, completely comfortable!  The photos do the townhouse justice. Having all the necessary kitchen stuff, bath & bedding made it easy. Diane & Cheryl were very accessible before and during our stay. I recommend Magic Mouse Townhouse completely!
A Disneyland Home Away From Home
Guest: anonymous (Vancouver, Washington)
Review Submitted: March 4, 2011
The condo was perfect and exactly how it is represented online. It was a home away from home for us while visiting Disneyland. So much better than staying in a hotel! The condo is definitely within walking distance from the D'land tram. It was comfortable and large enough for our two young families.  We will definitely be booking again for our annual trip down to Disneyland!
Even Thought of the Little Extras
Guest: anonymous (Saskatchewan, Canada)
Review Submitted: March 3, 2011
We had a wonderful week in Anaheim. Our accomodations at MagicMouse Townhouse were wonderful. The place was very nice, clean and had lots of room. They thought of the little extras like rain ponchos which luckily we only needed one day. We would definitely stay there again.  Thank you very much for all your help and patience with us.  We were more than happy with the accommodations.  I would recommend your place in a minute.  Thanks again for helping make our visit wonderful.
A Well Outfitted Townhouse in a Great Location
Guest: anonymous (Alberta, Canada)
Review Submitted: February 18, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, sister-in-law, and 4 year old daughter. Honestly there isn't much to say that the other reviews haven't already captured. The Magic Mouse Townhouse provides great accommodation for Disneyland and is in fact probably the closest private residence for rent that you can find to the park. The owners have very carefully thought of all amenities that guests will require. The townhouse is well designed such that there is good separation between the floors such that those downstairs don't disturb those upstairs. Yet at the same time you don't feel uncomfortable leaving a child to play upstairs while you are down. Also a very short drive (3-4 minutes) to a 'strip' on Euclid Street north of Ball that contains amongst other things a Burger King and a Target with full groceries and most importantly real world prices that you don't find at the theme parks.
Wonderful Experience!!
Guest: 1st Time to Disneyland (Maple Valley, Washington)
Review Submitted: January 31, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the Magic Mouse Townhouse! What a GREAT LOCATION!! You can walk to the Disneyland tram within minutes. This allowed us to easily come back during the day to take a break which was great for my 5 year old. The owners also provided strollers which we used a few times. The townhouse pictures just do not do it justice. It is very nicely decorated and has everything you need to be comfortable. I love the children’s room upstairs that has a TV with a built in VCR and DVD player. There were also Disney movies and toys for our daughter to play with. These came in handy when we were taking a break from the park. The WIFI Internet access was very much appreciated as was the big flat screen TV. I loved having a kitchen and access to a washer and dryer. There was also a great patio space off the main living area and dining room. I have been recommending the townhouse to all my friends and family. We are already looking forward to coming back and creating more great memories! Thanks so much!!!!
Great Quality & Service
Guest: Chris & Lynn (Alberta, Canada)
Review Submitted: January 31, 2011
We had a wonderful vacation at Disneyland...with the help of the MagicMouse Townhouse! It was so nice to have all that space to come home to each day and we really appreciated the proximity to Disneyland as it made it easy to come home part way through the day and relax a bit. My wife really appreciated the interior decorating and all the extra special touches throughout - and I appreciated the way you handled our business; always ready and eager to help while providing all necessary information in a clear and concise manner. I also appreciated that you returned our damage deposit within a couple days of our departure. My only disappointment was the fact that your complex doesn't heat the pool which made it unusable. The hot tub was nice and warm and big though at least.
Thanks again for a great experience.
Chris & Lynn
The best vacation!!
Guest: Deb (Seattle, Washington)
Review Submitted: January 26, 2011
We LOVED our trip to Disneyland we recently took with our 3 and 5 year olds. Much of it had to do with the location and amenities at Magic Mouse Townhouse. We were able to bring along another couple and their little girl and there was plenty of room for all. The best part is the LOCATION of the property. It's about a 15-20 jaunt from the townhouse door to the inside of Disneyland. Close enough that we were able to leave in the morning, come home in the afternoon when the park was getting crowded, then head back at dinner time again. Our 5 year old walked it fine, but it was nice that the owners provided a couple strollers (which our 3 year old used). The townhouse had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The decor is nice, and it was very clean. Since it was January, we didn't have a chance to use the pool, but the pool area looked great. The hot tub was fantastic - it was so big (almost like a small pool) and it was never occupied, which was great. The owners really have thought of everything. We've already recommended Magic Mouse Townhouse to all our friends and family. We know where we're staying next time we go to Disneyland!! Thanks so much for helping to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Most enjoyable vacation ever
Guest: Mom22
Review Submitted: January 10, 2011 
Our time at Magic Mouse Townhouse was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've ever had. Tastefully appointed with everything you would ever need. It was sparkling clean and brand new. It far exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal- a short, pleasant walk and you are on the tram and in to Disneyland. The pool is large with no crowds, beds are very comfortable. The washer/dryer, two showers for our family, and stocked kitchen with beautiful appliances were fabulous! The owner of the townhouse is very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to communicate with. We would recommend it to anyone and will certainly come back! 5-Stars all around!
You can't get any closer to Disney
Guest:Travis (Ellensburg, Washington)
Review Submitted: January 4, 2011
My brother and I went to the Magic Mouse Townhouse with our parents during our winter break from college. The first thing I noticed was that the turn into the Disney parks was only about 100 yards from the parking lot of the townhouse. We never hesitated to walk back from the parks to the townhouse for lunch or a nap because it only took a few minutes. As for the townhouse itself, it felt very comfortable the whole time. I spent most of my down time stretched out on the couch. The wireless internet was great for checking emails and the HD cable was perfect for watching football on Sunday. Between the comfort and proximity to the park, you really can't beat it.
Picture
Gorgeous November blooms on our patio wall
Picture